FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

IBCI Sponsored driver

“Toast” Keeps His Streak Alive

North Carolina’s Justin Carroll is certainly a competitive race car driver, but when more than 70 cars come out to race at Martinsville, including the likes of Lee Pulliam, Peyton Sellers, Bobby McCarty, Tommy Lemons Jr., and others, Carroll is still one of the underdogs (or underbirds, as those in the Kulwicki Driver Development Program might prefer he be called). Carroll kept his top-10 streak alive at Martinsville on Saturday. That’s part of what makes his top-10 streak so impressive. Martinsville is known for mayhem and calamity with the best of the best often finding trouble.Trouble still found Carroll on Saturday, too. Carroll had a rough showing in qualifying, placing 40th overall. He then failed to transfer out of his heat race, so he was forced to race his way in through the Last Chance Race. Carroll ended up eventually winning the Last Chance Race and secured a spot in the feature event. After starting in the 33rd position, Carroll eventually made his way to the top 10, finishing in sixth. Carroll now has finishes of eighth, sixth and sixth in the last three years at Martinsville.

-By Madison Mabry, Speed51.com Southeast Correspondent – Twitter: @MadisonMabry23

-Photo credit: Speed51.com

ABOUT INDUSTRIAL BATTERY & CHARGER, INC.

“Industrial Battery & Charger, Inc. (IBCI) was founded on the fundamental principle that providing a premium product at a competitive price, representing it with honesty and integrity and backing it with a commitment to customer satisfaction is the only way to serve our customers,” shared Poston. Over the past 40 years, IBCI has grown to the largest independent, family owned distributor of industrial batteries and chargers in the United States.

The founder of Industrial Battery & Charger, Inc., Terry K. Earnhardt, has over 50 years of experience in the industry, and still serves as President and CEO. His sons, Keith and Tim Earnhardt joined the company in 1992. They learned the business from the ground up and currently serve as Secretary/Treasurer and Executive Vice President, respectively. Terry Earnhardt shared, “Service is what we built the business on.”

With 13 sales and service centers, Industrial Battery & Charger, Inc. is a dominant force in the motive and stationary battery and charger industry in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia. IBCI employs over 200 associates, with over 60 certified service technicians, and daily deploys over 75 mobile service vehicles. IBCI services all brands of motive and stationary power equipment. IBCI is a distributor for Enersys®, Douglas Battery®, BHS®, Battery Watering Technologies® and Green Energy Concepts, Inc.®.

Contact Jason Poston, Vice President of Sales and Service, phone: 336-992-9600 email: jposton@ibcipower.com.

###

_______________________________________________________________________________________

 

Celebrating over 40 years of providing motive and stationary power applications throughout the Southeast, IBCI has 13 sales & service locations:
CHARLOTTE, NC
5831 Orr Road Charlotte, NC 28256  800-833-8412 • 704-597-7330
charlotte@ibcipower.com
CONOVER, NC
413 N. Mclin Creek Road Conover, NC 28613 • 800-229-3366 • 828-466-3535
conover@ibcipower.com
KERNERSVILLE, NC
707 Park Centre Drive Kernersville, NC 27284• 800-250-9482 • 336-992-9600
kernersville@ibcipower.com
WILSON, NC
2000 Charleston Street Wilson, NC 27893 • 800-638-5664 • 252-237-1775
wilson@ibcipower.com
BIRMINGHAM, AL
4211 Underwood Ind. Dr. Irondale, AL 35210 • 205-956-9482 • 205-956-3088
birmingham@ibcipower.com
ATLANTA, GA
5801 Trade Center Court Villa Rica, GA 30180 • 877-812-4309 • 404-349-9878
atlanta@ibcipower.com
CAMDEN, SC
91 Century Boulevard Camden, SC 29020< • 877-812-4360 • 803-424-8006
camden@ibcipower.com
GREER, SC
414 Industrial Court Greer, SC 29651 • 877-812-4359 • 864-877-9867
greer@ibcipower.com
KNOXVILLE, TN
206 West Scott Avenue Knoxville, TN 37917 • 865-525-2841
knoxville@ibcipower.com
NASHVILLE, TN
154 Green Street Nashville, TN 37210 • 615-922-5960
nashville@ibcipower.com
RICHMOND, VA
5004 Byrd Industrial Dr. Richmond, VA 23231 • 800-833-8412 • 804-591-3021
richmond@ibcipower.com
SALEM, VA
4646 Technology Drive Salem, VA 24153 • 540-982-3840
salem@ibcipower.com
JACKSONVILLE, FL
6721 Stuart Ave. Unit #7 Jacksonville, FL 32254 • 904-899-4051
jacksonville@ibcipower.com

 

Facebook   Google+   linkedin-icon

5831 Orr Road

Charlotte, NC 282256

Phone: (800) 833-8412

Email: info@ibcipower.com